Recommended BHS Jazz Teachers

(Updated 11/17/2015)

Saxophone:

Sheldon Brown – sheldonbrown@earthlink.net
Steve Feierabend – stevejazzsax@gmail.com
Jean Fineberg – jeanfineberg@comcast.net
Raffi Garabedian – raffi.s.garabedian@gmail.com
Phillip Greenlief – phillip.greenlief@gmail.com
Kasey Knudsen – kaseyknudsen@gmail.com

Trumpet:

Henry Hung – henryhungmusic@gmail.com
Erik Jekabson – jekabson@gmail.com
Owen Miyoshi – oiyoshi@mac.com
Rafa Postel – rafa43@gmail.com
Ellen Seeling – ellenseeling@comcast.net
Geechi Taylor - geechi@gmail.com

Trombone:

Don Howe – donwhowe@gmail.com
Danny Lubin-Laden – dannylubinladen@gmail.com
Andy Strain – strain.andrew@gmail.com
Marty Wehner – marty@prospectsierra.org

Bass:

Ravi Abcarian – raviabc@earthlink.net
Abe Gumroyan (advanced) – agumroyan@notes.sfcm.edu
Ben Jencks – benjaminjencks@gmail.com
Glenn Richman – glennrichman55@comcast.net

Piano:

Susan Muscarella – susan@jazzschool.com
Erika Oba – erika.oba@gmail.com
Debbie Poryes – dporyes@jazzschool.org
Ben Stolorow – bstolorow@jazzschool.org

Drums:

Alan Hall – ahall@jazzschool.org
Josh Jones – joshjonesdrums@yahoo.com

Guitar:

Mimi Fox – mimi@jazzschool.org
Jonathan Monahan – jonahan1@gmail.com